Louisiana RS 40:1379.3 - "Statewide permits for concealed handguns ..." dictates that training by an approved instructor is required when appliying for a concealed handgun permit under almost all circumstances.  Metry CCW, LLC Concealed Handgun Permit Training classes provide that required training with a quality curriclum that satifies all aspects of the Louisiana requirements, including:

  • Understanding Handguns and Firearms
  • Firearm Safety & Cleaning
  • Pistol Shooting Fundamentals
  • Use of Deadly Force and Related Laws
  • Child Access Prevention
  • Handgun Qualification

Classes are available for one or more students with discounts available for groups of 4 or more.

Contact us at 504.468.3420 to schedule your on-site class today.

 

Services

gallery/identification-512

Concealed handgun permit training -

$125.00* per person

(group discounts available)

*Fee is for class only.  Additional fees, including Live Fire Range Qualification and Mandatory Fingerprinting are extra but required for all permit applications.

gallery/h

home and personal defense

handgun training - $249.99

(includes one additional adult resident)

Thinking of buying a handgun?  Have one but need help with understanding when and how to use it for home defense?  

Metry CCW, LLC can train you to safely and effectively use your handgun for what you intended it for: PROTECTION.

Our Home and Personal Defense classes are designed to be customized to your needs.  Classes are held at your home so that we can show you how to defend it while you are there.  Lessons include:

  • Handgun Skills Assessment
  • Home Layout and Protection Plan Development
  • Encounter Response Training
  • Handgun Skills Improvement Training
  • Encounter Aftermath Planning

Contact us at 504.468.3420 to schedule your on-site class today.

 

If your Louisiana Concealed Handgun Permit is within 120 days of expiration, NOW is the time to renew.

Louisiana law requires permit holders, including lifetime permit holders, to take a renewal course every 5 years.

Get your renewal done on your schedule.  Renewal classes can be done one on one or with a group by appoitment.

Contact us at 504.468.3420 to schedule your renewal class today.

 

gallery/identification-512

Concealed handgun permit

Renewal training - $50.00* per person

*Fee is for class only.  Additional fees, including Live Fire Range Qualification are extra but required for all permit applications.

gallery/silhouette-unisex-228x300

1-on-1 personal handgun training:

(Live range or dry fire laser training) -

$50.00 per hour plus range fees (if applicable)

 

Need some personal coaching with your handgun?  Learn techniques and get some new insight into your shooting performance.  Personal, one-on-one time with a NRA Certified Pistol Intructor can help improve every aspect of your shooting.

Contact us at 504.468.3420 to schedule today.

 

www.000webhost.com